top of page
  • Writer's pictureElise Picard

Waukesha County Fair

On the bright side, I was on the news. On the down side I almost vomited.


This week I went to the ol' Waukesha County Fair with the lads. The lads being my friends, even though they're all girls. And I had a lot of fun.


Often times in friend groups I perceive myself in an uncomfortable position. With the friends I currently have, most of them I've only known for about 2-3 years. So whenever there's a party, event, or activity I'm invited to I will almost always jump on that action. I crave inclusion, especially from my peers that I genuinely like and get along with. That's why when the lads invited me to the fair I was ecstatic.


At the fair almost no one was there. It had been raining a lot that weekend and it was already wet the morning we got there. No lines, but at the same time there was mud. One of the first things we did was visit the animal tent of course, I love seeing all the animals. They've usually got some pretty ridiculous names, such as 'Beans' 'Ratticus' and 'Phil'. Look at this handsome boy! His name was Inky!


Next up I ended up on the news so that was pretty neat. The questions were kinda lame, I mean I wish he asked me about the morality of humanity or my opinion on the legalization of cannabis but instead he just asked me if the weather deterred me. When you interview a crazy person ask the good questions. After an interview the clouds started to clear up so we went to go watch a strange fenced in area where they were doing bike tricks. I'm not interested by motorcycles or bright white costumes so I found this part a little boring. But I also like shouting so I entertained myself with obnoxious cheering from the audience.

Finally we hit the rides and it was a wild ride. I reverted back to a state of Catholicism in one as I started praying for my life. The rickety groans from the machine did not help my confidence. Perhaps the worst one was one called the Tornado, where it was just spinning in tight circles and I was sure I was going to vomit, but I didn't so that was good.


All in all it was a good time, and I had a blast, as this was the only relevant thing I did all week!


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page