top of page
  • Writer's pictureElise Picard

Back to School

It's that time of year. The time of year when I return to my everyday life and education. And as I enter senior year I feel a sense of finality. This is my last year. My last time that I'll be in the clubs and classes with people I know. It's really the closing chapter of my childhood. And that fact is scary, but is also comforting. I'm moving on soon enough. And while I'm here there are a lot of changes. The entire high school has shifted in authority, the drama club has new directors, I probably can't do art club all through the musical season. And I won't be able to do mock trial. So you know, valuable things in my life are a little scrambled. But here I am with my whole year ahead of me and I'm surprisingly optimistic. I can tell that this last year with everyone is going to be a good year, even if it's all coming to a close.


Already I've seen all my friends and most of my teachers that I adore. I have a great number of classes lined up that I'll actually enjoy being in, and I'm looking forward to this year all in all. I don't have any science classes thank god, and my math isn't too intense this year. I'm looking forward to the things I love this year.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page